Members of the Community Council

Detailed below are the elected members forming Kirkcudbright Community Council, along with their contact details.


Title Contact details
Mrs Lesley Garbutt Chair
Community Councillor
Ladies Walk
Kirkcudbright, DG6 4XX
Tel: 01557 330359
Mr Brian Thomson

Vice Chair

Community Councillor


Culdoach Road

Tongland, DG6 4LU

Tel: 01556 680226

Mr Lindsay Forbes Treasurer
Co-opted Member (voting)
Moss House, 36 High Street
Kirkcudbright, DG6 4JX
Tel: 01557 330275
Ms Debbie Craig Secretary
Unelected, non-voting
Tel: 07958 984996E:
Rev Douglas Irving Community Councillor

6 Bourtree Avenue

Kirkcudbright, DG6 4AU

Tel: 01557 330489

Mr John Johnson Co-opted Member (voting)


6 Tongland Road

Kirkcudbright, DG6

Tel: 01557 331258

Mrs Margaret Maxwell Community Councillor

7 Castledykes Road

Kirkcudbright, DG6 4AN

Tel: 01557 331874

Mr David McHale Community Councillor

The LImes

Kirkcudbright, DG6 4XD

Tel: 01557 330947

Mr Peter Smith

Co-opted Member

(Co-opted, voting)

48 Castledykes Road

Kirkcudbright, DG6 4AN

Tel: 01557330475